Zum Inhalt

HfTL Senate


The Senate’s main responsobilities are:

  • University legislation unless otherwise specified by law
  • Fundamental teaching, studying, and organisational matters
  • Fundamental research matters

Statements on the establishment of appointment committees and on appointment suggestions.

Senate Structure

The Senate is made up of 11 members who are elected once every five years:

  • 6 university teachers
  • 2 students
  • 3 other staff members/lab engineers/teachers for special project teachers
  • The rector, vice rector, chancellor, and equal opportunity commissioner are advisory members of the Senate.